dommopa.blogg.se

1password x windows hello
1password x windows hello








Without a compatible device to do biometrics you can also set a PIN for the device. You can use compatible cameras or fingerprint readers to use a look or touch to sign-in to your device instead. I've known of Windows Hello for a while and in short, it provides an easier way to login to Windows 10 devices. These are all great things to do and have, but still, it did suck having to type my password in each time I returned, so I fixed the problem and a fix was long overdue. Also, if I get up to leave my desk, ⊞+L immediately locks the device. After many years contracting in the government and finance sector I've also gotten used to incredibly aggressive lock times on inactive devices and my home PC and laptops both have the same. I've gotten really, really good at typing it, but it still sucks having to type it in each time. It's actually more of a passphrase and honestly, it's pretty long. My PC uses my Microsoft account as I'm running Windows 10 and I used my Microsoft account password to login.

1password x windows hello

I say 'almost' because there was one thing that was holding me back, logging into my PC. Thanks to my extensive use of 1Password across all my devices, and my family devices too, I can have strong, unique passwords for almost everything.

1password x windows hello

I have a strong password on basically everything that requires a password. I have a strong password on my PC and laptops and honestly it can be a pain, so I decided to solve the problem!

1password x windows hello

Security that gets in the way will be bypassed or ignored by users and overall is a detriment to the cause of increasing security. Regular readers will know that I'm a big fan of security, but I also believe that security shouldn't inconvenience people.










1password x windows hello